Remarkables
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Katherine Tegen Books, 2019.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
6h 21m 26s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062965578
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 5.3, 9 Points
Lexile measure
800

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Margaret Peterson Haddix., Margaret Peterson Haddix|AUTHOR., & Jorjeana Marie|READER. (2019). Remarkables . Katherine Tegen Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Margaret Peterson Haddix, Margaret Peterson Haddix|AUTHOR and Jorjeana Marie|READER. 2019. Remarkables. Katherine Tegen Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Margaret Peterson Haddix, Margaret Peterson Haddix|AUTHOR and Jorjeana Marie|READER. Remarkables Katherine Tegen Books, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Margaret Peterson Haddix, Margaret Peterson Haddix|AUTHOR, and Jorjeana Marie|READER. Remarkables Katherine Tegen Books, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID1d7008b6-8754-834f-6cd8-7f90505581fa-eng
Full titleremarkables
Authorhaddix margaret peterson
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-02-25 17:58:46PM
Last Indexed2024-02-25 17:58:51PM

Book Cover Information

Image SourcecontentCafe
First LoadedMar 21, 2023
Last UsedFeb 21, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Margaret Peterson Haddix
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062965578_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12386189
    [isbn] => 9780062965578
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Remarkables
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 6h 21m 26s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Margaret Peterson Haddix
                    [artistFormal] => Haddix, Margaret Peterson
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jorjeana Marie
                    [artistFormal] => Marie, Jorjeana
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Sci-Fi & Fantasy
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12386189
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix, the master of cliffhangers, delivers a pulse-pounding mystery perfect for fans of Jacqueline West and Kat Yeh, full of secrets, surprises, and the power of family.
One minute they're there: laughing and having fun at the house next door. The next minute, the teens are gone. Like magic. Marin can't believe her eyes. Who are they? Can anyone else see them? What makes them so happy?
Marin is lonely in this new town of hers and eager to figure out more. Then she meets Charley, who reveals that he knows about them, too.
He calls them the "Remarkables." Charley warns her to stay away from the Remarkables-and him. Charley and Marin both have painful secrets they're holding on to, but could solving the mystery of the Remarkables help them both?
In addition to building an intriguing world filled with mystery, Haddix also grounds the story with real issues that many children face. Characters deal with the complexities of bullying, the guilt children experience when parents have addiction issues, and the uplifting power found in strong families of all shapes and sizes.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12386189
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Katherine Tegen Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)