Remarkables
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2019.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062838483
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 5.3, 9 Points
Lexile measure
800

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Margaret Peterson Haddix., & Margaret Peterson Haddix|AUTHOR. (2019). Remarkables . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Margaret Peterson Haddix and Margaret Peterson Haddix|AUTHOR. 2019. Remarkables. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Margaret Peterson Haddix and Margaret Peterson Haddix|AUTHOR. Remarkables HarperCollins, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Margaret Peterson Haddix, and Margaret Peterson Haddix|AUTHOR. Remarkables HarperCollins, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID1d7008b6-8754-834f-6cd8-7f90505581fa-eng
Full titleremarkables
Authorhaddix margaret peterson
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-03-01 17:50:11PM
Last Indexed2024-03-02 02:27:57AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedAug 25, 2023
Last UsedAug 25, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Margaret Peterson Haddix
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062838483_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13218219
    [isbn] => 9780062838483
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Remarkables
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 320
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Margaret Peterson Haddix
                    [artistFormal] => Haddix, Margaret Peterson
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Fantasy & Magic
            [2] => Juvenile Fiction
            [3] => Mysteries & Detective Stories
        )

    [price] => 1.94
    [id] => 13218219
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix, the master of cliffhangers, delivers a pulse-pounding mystery perfect for fans of Jacqueline West and Kat Yeh, full of secrets, surprises, and the power of family.
	One minute they're there: laughing and having fun at the house next door. The next minute, the teens are gone. Like magic. Marin can't believe her eyes. Who are they? Can anyone else see them? What makes them so happy?
	Marin is lonely in this new town of hers and eager to figure out more. Then she meets Charley, who reveals that he knows about them, too.
	He calls them the "Remarkables." Charley warns her to stay away from the Remarkables-and him. Charley and Marin both have painful secrets they're holding on to, but could solving the mystery of the Remarkables help them both?
	In addition to building an intriguing world filled with mystery, Haddix also grounds the story with real issues that many children face. Characters deal with the complexities of bullying, the guilt children experience when parents have addiction issues, and the uplifting power found in strong families of all shapes and sizes.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13218219
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)