Paper Names: A Novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
Harlequin Audio, 2023.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
8h 6m 38s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781488228070

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Susie Luo., Susie Luo|AUTHOR., & Austin Ku|READER. (2023). Paper Names: A Novel . Harlequin Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Susie Luo, Susie Luo|AUTHOR and Austin Ku|READER. 2023. Paper Names: A Novel. Harlequin Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Susie Luo, Susie Luo|AUTHOR and Austin Ku|READER. Paper Names: A Novel Harlequin Audio, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Susie Luo, Susie Luo|AUTHOR, and Austin Ku|READER. Paper Names: A Novel Harlequin Audio, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID46d5a375-df0d-0b05-f753-75975e02dd42-eng
Full titlepaper names
Authorluo susie
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-02-26 20:33:09PM
Last Indexed2024-02-26 20:35:11PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedAug 21, 2023
Last UsedOct 31, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Susie Luo
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9781488228070_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15364452
    [isbn] => 9781488228070
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Paper Names
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 8h 6m 38s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Susie Luo
                    [artistFormal] => Luo, Susie
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Austin Ku
                    [artistFormal] => Ku, Austin
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Drama
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 15364452
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => *A Publishers Lunch Buzz Book?*



An unexpected act of violence brings together a Chinese-American family and a wealthy white lawyer in this propulsive and sweeping story of family, identity and the American experience-for fans of Jean Kwok, Mary Beth Keane and Naima Coster.



Set in New York and China over three decades, Paper Names explores what it means to be American from three different perspectives. There's Tony, a Chinese-born engineer turned Manhattan doorman, who immigrated to the United States to give his family a better life. His daughter, Tammy, who we meet at age nine and follow through adulthood, and who grapples with the expectations of a first generation American and her own personal desires. Finally, there's Oliver, a handsome white lawyer with a dark family secret and who lives in the building where Tony works. A violent attack causes their lives to intertwine in ways that will change them forever.



Taut, panoramic and powerful, debut novelist Susie Luo's Paper Names is an unforgettable story about the long shadows of our parents, the ripple effect of our decisions and the ways in which our love transcends difference.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15364452
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Harlequin Audio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)