Clytemnestra: A Novel
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Sourcebooks Inc, 2023.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9781728268255

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Costanza Casati., & Costanza Casati|AUTHOR. (2023). Clytemnestra: A Novel . Sourcebooks Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Costanza Casati and Costanza Casati|AUTHOR. 2023. Clytemnestra: A Novel. Sourcebooks Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Costanza Casati and Costanza Casati|AUTHOR. Clytemnestra: A Novel Sourcebooks Inc, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Costanza Casati, and Costanza Casati|AUTHOR. Clytemnestra: A Novel Sourcebooks Inc, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID2ddea380-e177-d2e2-91f1-8e1020fd0394-eng
Full titleclytemnestra
Authorcasati costanza
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-03-02 17:24:20PM
Last Indexed2024-03-02 17:24:25PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedAug 27, 2023
Last UsedAug 27, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Costanza Casati
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/vsa_9781728268255_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15669675
    [isbn] => 9781728268255
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Clytemnestra
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 448
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Costanza Casati
                    [artistFormal] => Casati, Costanza
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Literary
            [3] => Women
        )

    [price] => 0.99
    [id] => 15669675
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => "Fans of Circe and Elektra should pick up this powerful Greek myth retelling." -Cosmopolitan

	For fans of Madeline Miller, a stunning debut following Clytemnestra, the most notorious villainess of the ancient world and the events that forged her into the legendary queen.

	As for queens, they are either hated or forgotten. She already knows which option suits her best…

	You were born to a king, but you marry a tyrant. You stand by helplessly as he sacrifices your child to placate the gods. You watch him wage war on a foreign shore, and you comfort yourself with violent thoughts of your own. Because this was not the first offence against you. This was not the life you ever deserved. And this will not be your undoing. Slowly, you plot.

	But when your husband returns in triumph, you become a woman with a choice.

	Acceptance or vengeance, infamy follows both. So, you bide your time and force the gods' hands in the game of retribution. For you understood something long ago that the others never did.

	If power isn't given to you, you have to take it for yourself.

	A blazing novel set in the world of Ancient Greece, this is a thrilling tale of power and prophecies, of hatred, love, and of an unforgettable Queen who fiercely dealt out death to those who wronged her.

	"Crackles with vivid fury, passion, and strength." -Jennifer Saint, bestselling author of Elektra and Ariadne
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15669675
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Sourcebooks Inc
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)