Whether Violent or Natural
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Tantor Media, Inc., 2023.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
9h 19m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9798350848571

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Natasha Calder., Natasha Calder|AUTHOR., & Kit Griffiths|READER. (2023). Whether Violent or Natural . Tantor Media, Inc..

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Natasha Calder, Natasha Calder|AUTHOR and Kit Griffiths|READER. 2023. Whether Violent or Natural. Tantor Media, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Natasha Calder, Natasha Calder|AUTHOR and Kit Griffiths|READER. Whether Violent or Natural Tantor Media, Inc, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Natasha Calder, Natasha Calder|AUTHOR, and Kit Griffiths|READER. Whether Violent or Natural Tantor Media, Inc., 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6681d52d-c2db-a738-c82e-cd10cd6a4f27-eng
Full titlewhether violent or natural
Authorcalder natasha
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-16 02:01:01AM
Last Indexed2024-06-22 03:51:39AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedSep 5, 2023
Last UsedMay 15, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Natasha Calder
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/ttm_9798350848571_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15942185
    [isbn] => 9798350848571
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Whether Violent or Natural
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 9h 19m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Natasha Calder
                    [artistFormal] => Calder, Natasha
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kit Griffiths
                    [artistFormal] => Griffiths, Kit
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Sci-Fi & Fantasy
        )

    [price] => 2.51
    [id] => 15942185
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Years after complete antibiotic resistance has brought about global devastation, Kit ekes out an existence on a remote island alongside the taciturn Crevan, who has more recently fled the mainland. With once-curable diseases running riot, desperate measures are in place there: Those not yet infected are given experimental vaccines, and those for whom it's already too late are culled. But Kit and Crevan are safe, protected on their island by a collapsing castle that holds a greenhouse and a well-stocked bunker within its ruins.

When a woman washes ashore-near drowned but clinging to life-the question of her fate threatens the fragile balance of Kit and Crevan's isolated world. While Crevan wants to keep her alive, Kit isn't so sure. And there's more to wrestle with: Kit and Crevan each have secrets-secrets they have been keeping both from each other and from themselves. As the crisis brought about by the drowned woman's appearance consumes them, the fictions of their shared existence crumble, and the truth begins to emerge.

Whether Violent or Natural is a startlingly original and thrilling novel for fans of Susanna Clarke's Piranesi, Shirley Jackson's We Have Always Lived in the Castle, and Emily St. John Mandel's Station Eleven.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15942185
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Tantor Media, Inc.
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)