Suggested Reading: A Novel
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2019.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062685278
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 4.8, 9 Points

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Dave Connis., & Dave Connis|AUTHOR. (2019). Suggested Reading: A Novel . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Dave Connis and Dave Connis|AUTHOR. 2019. Suggested Reading: A Novel. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Dave Connis and Dave Connis|AUTHOR. Suggested Reading: A Novel HarperCollins, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Dave Connis, and Dave Connis|AUTHOR. Suggested Reading: A Novel HarperCollins, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDe9f612ad-8ebf-c6b4-9062-9a91f8d30d5b-eng
Full titlesuggested reading
Authorconnis dave
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-02-21 20:53:33PM
Last Indexed2024-02-24 04:44:53AM

Book Cover Information

Image SourcecontentCafe
First LoadedMar 13, 2023
Last UsedFeb 21, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Dave Connis
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/opr_9780062685278_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 16318366
    [isbn] => 9780062685278
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Suggested Reading
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 393
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Dave Connis
                    [artistFormal] => Connis, Dave
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Books & Libraries
            [1] => School & Education
            [2] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.7
    [id] => 16318366
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => In this hilarious and thought-provoking contemporary teen standalone that's perfect for fans of Moxie, a bookworm finds a way to fight back when her school bans dozens of classic and meaningful books.
	Clara Evans is horrified when she discovers her principal's "prohibited media" hit list. The iconic books on the list have been pulled from the library and aren't allowed anywhere on the school's premises. Students caught with the contraband will be sternly punished.
	Many of these stories have changed Clara's life, so she's not going to sit back and watch while her draconian principal abuses his power. She's going to strike back.
	So Clara starts an underground library in her locker, doing a shady trade in titles like Speak and The Chocolate War. But when one of the books she loves most is connected to a tragedy she never saw coming, Clara's forced to face her role in it. 
	Will she be able to make peace with her conflicting feelings, or is fighting for this noble cause too tough for her to bear?
	"Suggested Reading is a beautiful reminder that there is nothing simple about loving a book." -David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Mosquitoland
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16318366
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)