Tokyo fiancée
(DVD)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York, NY : First Run Features, [2015].
Physical Desc
1 videodisc (100 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
Status
Downtown Lansing - 2nd Floor-DVDs
DVD Drama Tokyo
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Downtown Lansing - 2nd Floor-DVDsDVD Drama TokyoAvailable

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
New York, NY : First Run Features, [2015].
Format
DVD
Language
English
UPC
720229916783

Notes

General Note
Based on Amélie Nothomb's bestselling novel, Tokyo fiancée.
General Note
Widescreen.
Participants/Performers
Pauline Etienne, Taichi Inoue, Julie Lebreton.
Description
Based on Amelie Nothomb's bestselling novel, Tokyo Fiancee is a dark romantic comedy that will appeal to fans of Jean-Pierre Jeunet's Amelie and Sofia Coppola's Lost in Translation. The young, pixie-like Amelie is in love with all things Japanese, which prompts her to buy a one-way ticket to Tokyo in order to completely immerse herself in Japanese culture. She offers to work as a French tutor, and soon finds herself enjoying a passionate relationship with her only student, the charming Rinri.
System Details
DVD.
Language
English, French or Japanese dialogue; English subtitles.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Liberski, S., Nothomb, A., Étienne, P., Inoue, T., & LeBreton, J. (2015). Tokyo fiancée . First Run Features.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Stefan, Liberski et al.. 2015. Tokyo Fiancée. First Run Features.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Stefan, Liberski et al.. Tokyo Fiancée First Run Features, 2015.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Liberski, Stefan,, et al. Tokyo Fiancée First Run Features, 2015.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.