The ocean disaster
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Crown Books for Young Readers, [2019]., , ©2019.
Physical Desc
1 volume (unpaged) : illustrations (chiefly color) ; 29 cm
Status
Williamston - Easy Books
JE Mcelligott
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
Okemos - Easy BooksJE McelligottChecked OutJune 11, 2024
South Lansing - Easy BooksJE McelligottChecked OutJune 7, 2024
Williamston - Easy BooksJE McelligottAvailable

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
New York : Crown Books for Young Readers, [2019]., , ©2019.
Format
Book
Language
English

Notes

Description
"Fans of Ada Twist, Scientist will want to join Dr. Cosmic's class of clever monsters as they explore the dark depths of the ocean in the fourth book of the Mad Scientist Academy series. The students in Dr. Cosmic's class take their lessons underwater when they're introduced to his latest invention, the SKWID--a special submarine that explores the ocean and looks like a real giant squid! With the guidance of oceanographer Professor Fathom, the class embarks on an exploration of the deep sea. Their next assignment? Identify the smallest producers and consumers of the ocean. But when a giant whale approaches the SKWID, mistaking it for an actual squid, the students must use their trusted scientific handbooks to find a way to escape the submarine and return to the undersea lab--before they become the whale's lunch! Don't miss more from the Mad Scientist Academy series!--The Dinosaur Disaster, The Weather Disaster, and The Space Disaster. "Dr. Cosmic is plainly a colleague of Ms. Frizzle [of The Magic School Bus], and the mix of pithy banter, tumultuous field-trip mishaps, and science fact is as familiar as it is winning. Fans of the Frizz will be dino-delighted. Mad fun." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review of Mad Scientist Academy: The Dinosaur Disaster"--Provided by publisher.
Target Audience
Age 5-8.
Target Audience
K to Grade 3.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

McElligott, M. (2019). The ocean disaster (First edition.). Crown Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

McElligott, Matthew. 2019. The Ocean Disaster. Crown Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

McElligott, Matthew. The Ocean Disaster Crown Books for Young Readers, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

McElligott, Matthew. The Ocean Disaster First edition., Crown Books for Young Readers, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.