Dragging Mason County
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Toronto, Ontario : Annick Press, [2023].
Physical Desc
247 pages ; 24 cm
Status
Holt - New Books
Y Campbell
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Holt - New BooksY CampbellAvailable

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
Toronto, Ontario : Annick Press, [2023].
Format
Book
Language
English

Notes

General Note
"Making a scene in the middle of nowhere"--Cover.
Description
"A laugh-out-loud YA debut that examines the realities of small-town queer life and celebrates the transformative power of drag--perfect for fans of RuPaul's Drag Race and Pumpkin. Peter Thompkins needs a public image overhaul. After a tense confrontation with one of the few other queer kids in his small-town high school, rumors about him are becoming more elaborate by the day. Meanwhile, his best friend Alan (aka teen drag queen Aggie Culture) is throwing Mason County's debut Drag Extravaganza. Although Peter is a self-described "dragnostic," he decides to help produce the show, hoping to prove that he isn't a self-hating gay. In the process, he finds himself facing down angry guard dogs, angrier bigots, and a very high-strung church lady. As backlash grows, Peter begins to wonder whether he's setting fire to his already damaged reputation and if his friendship with Alan will survive past curtain call. At turns touching, sharply funny, and a little absurd, Dragging Mason County explores the pains and pleasures of queer community through one teen's journey to self-acceptance"--Provided by publisher.
Target Audience
Grades: 9-12.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Campbell, C. (2023). Dragging Mason County . Annick Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Campbell, Curtis. 2023. Dragging Mason County. Annick Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Campbell, Curtis. Dragging Mason County Annick Press, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Campbell, Curtis. Dragging Mason County Annick Press, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.